Links

Note: We have recently attempted to remove those web-sites that are no longer in operation.  In doing so we found that some do not “link” well from our “LINKS” page.  You may want to enter the URL into your browser instead.

 

Popular Pod-Catching Software Programs (Aggregators)

(All are free downloads)

 

Apple Itunes Store: http://www.apple.com/itunes/

 

Juice: http://juicereceiver.sourceforge.net/

 

Doppler: http://www.dopplerradio.net/

 

 

Podcasting-Making Software and Sites

 

Audacity (free recorder and editor): http://audacity.sourceforge.net/

 

Pod Producer (podcast making) & : PodOmatic (free hosting:) http://www.podproducer.net/en/index.html

 

Libsyn (hosting): https://www.libsyn.com/index.php?&mode=logout&message=

 

 

Podcast Shows For Writers

 

I Should Be Writing: http://shouldwrite.blogspot.com/

 

Grammar Girl: http://grammar.qdnow.com/

 

Podiobooks (Free podcast novels): http://www.podiobooks.com/

            (Podiobooks also provides free webhosting for author’s novels.)

 

 

Books About Podcasting

 

Podcasting for Dummies by Tee Morris and Evo Terra.

 

Tricks of the Podcasting Masters by Rob Walch and Mur Lafferty.

 

Of General Interest

 

Chautauqua Scholarship Program:  http://www.highlightsfoundation.org

 

Author! Author! (Anne Mini’s blog):  http://www.annemini.com

 

Agent Query:  http://agentquery.com

 

Publishers Marketplace:  http://www.publishersmarketplace.com

 

Pacific Northwest Writers Association (PNWA):  http://www.pnwa.org

 

Association of Authors’ Representatives (AAR):  http://www.aar-online.org

 

Gray Dog Press:  http://www.graydogpress.com

 

Richard Harland’s Writing Advice Web-site:  http://www.writingtips.com.au

 

Idaho Writers League Blog:  http://writingnorthidaho.blogspot.com/

 

The Writer’s Portable Mentor (Priscilla Long):  http://www.priscillalong.com

 

Book Design and Layout: www.andreareider.com

 

2nd Look Books (Spokane):  www.2ndlookbooks.com

 

The Well Read Moose (Coeur d’Alene): www.wellreadmoose.com

 

Outskirts Press:  www.outskirtspress.com/

 

Guide to Starting a Blog:  https://blogging.im/home

 

Ageless Authors:  https://www.agelessauthors.com

 

Funds for Writers:  https://fundsforwriters.com

 

 

 

 

SASP Members’ Web-sites and Blogs

(As we construct Member Web-Pages, links to web-sites, blogs, and other on-line sites will be included there.  We have removed names and links for individuals already having a Member Web-Page, as well as names and links of those who have not been members within the recent past.  As we progress, those remaining below will either be transferred to a Member Web-Page or will be removed.)

 

 

Don Brockett:  www.criticalbookspublications.com

 

Andy Brown:  http://fairchildhospitalshooting.com

 

Allen Dorfman:  http://allendorfman.blogspot.com

 

Helen Foster:  http://www.helenchristine.com


Jessy Humann: (Instagram) @themountainpoet

 

Will Murray:  www.murrayco.com

 

Carol Wirth:  www.saultopaulllc.com

 

 

 

 

 

Links and notes from Molly Saty for poets

Click to open

 

 

 

 Spokane Authors 

& Self-Publishers

Page revised 10/20/2018 DAM
©2006 www.spokaneauthors.org