Links

 

Popular Pod-Catching Software Programs (Aggregators)

(All are free downloads)

 

Apple Itunes Store: http://www.apple.com/itunes/

 

Juice: http://juicereceiver.sourceforge.net/

 

Doppler: http://www.dopplerradio.net/

 

Xcast (Apple only): http://www.getxcast.com/

 

 

Podcasting-Making Software and Sites

 

Audacity (free recorder and editor): http://audacity.sourceforge.net/

 

Pod Producer (podcast making): http://www.podproducer.net/en/index.html

 

Podsafe Music Network (free music): http://music.podshow.com/

 

PodOmatic (free hosting): http://www.podproducer.net/en/index.html

 

Libsyn (hosting): https://www.libsyn.com/index.php?&mode=logout&message=

 

 

Podcast Shows For Writers

 

I Should Be Writing: http://shouldwrite.blogspot.com/

 

The Kissy Bits: http://kissybits.blogspot.com/

 

Grammar Girl: http://grammar.qdnow.com/

 

Escape Pod (Sci-Fi Podcast magazine): http://escape.extraneous.org/

 

Podiobooks (Free podcast novels): http://www.podiobooks.com/

††††††††††† (Podiobooks also provides free webhosting for authorís novels.)

 

 

Books About Podcasting

 

Podcasting for Dummies by Tee Morris and Evo Terra.

 

Tricks of the Podcasting Masters by Rob Walch and Mur Lafferty.

 

Of General Interest

 

Chautauqua Scholarship Program:http://www.highlightsfoundation.org

 

Author! Author! (Anne Miniís blog): http://www.annemini.com

 

Agent Query:http://agentquery.com

 

Publishers Marketplace:http://www.publishersmarketplace.com

 

Preditors and Editors:http://www.anotherealm/prededitors/

 

Pacific Northwest Writers Association (PNWA):http://www.pnwa.org

 

Association of Authorsí Representatives (AAR):http://www.aar-online.org

 

Gray Dog Press:http://www.graydogpress.com

 

Richard Harlandís Writing Advice Web-site:http://www.writingtips.com.au

 

Online store for self-published authors:http://www.raccoonpress.com

 

Idaho Writers League (Coeur díAlene Chapter): www.cdaiwl.wixsite.com/mysite

 

Idaho Writers League Blog:http://writingnorthidaho.blogspot.com/

 

The Writerís Portable Mentor (Priscilla Long):http://www.priscillalong.com

 

Absent Willow Review:http://www.absentwillowreview.com

 

Beyond the Bracelet (A literary e-magazine):http://www.beyondthebracelet.com/†† and†† http://www.beyondthebracelet.com/blog

 

Book Design and Layout: www.andreareider.com

 

2nd Look Books (Spokane):www.2ndlookbooks.com

 

The Well Read Moose (Coeur díAlene): www.wellreadmoose.com

 

Outskirts Press:www.outskirtspress.com/

 

 

SASP Membersí Web-sites and Blogs

(As we construct Member Web-Pages, links to web-sites, blogs, and other on-line sites will be included there.We have removed names and links for individuals already having a Member Web-Page, as well as names and links of those who have not been members within the recent past.As we progress, those remaining below will either be transferred to a Member Web-Page or will be removed.)

 

 

Don Brockett:www.criticalbookspublications.com

 

Andy Brown:http://fairchildhospitalshooting.com

 

Allen Dorfman:http://allendorfman.blogspot.com

 

Helen Foster:http://www.helenchristine.com


Jessy Humann: (Instagram) @themountainpoet

 

Will Murray: www.murrayco.com

 

Kathy Rae:http://kathyrae.net/wordpress1

 

Carol Wirth:www.saultopaulllc.com

 

 

 

 

Links and notes from Molly Saty for poets

Click to open

 

 

 

Spokane Authors 

& Self-Publishers

Page revised 03/17/2018 DAM
©2006 www.spokaneauthors.org