Spokane Authors & Self-Publishers
Member Roster with 

Links to Member Web-Pages

          Here is where you can find out about the life, interests, and books of our members. Just click on the name of the person to visit their Member Web-Page.  We encourage all members to contribute a biography and other information so we can better find common interests and share information. That is what this organization is all about.

          Books by individuals in Spokane Authors and Self-Publishers cover a wide range of topics, ideas, and genres.  Members and others are encouraged to purchase and read works by our members, and to write and submit a review for inclusion on our “Book Review” page.

          If a name is underlined and highlighted in blue, there is a member web-page for that person.  If your name isn’t underlined and highlighted, it is time to start writing!  Please submit your biography, head shot, book information, and other pertinent information via email to our Webmaster and Secretary, Dave McChesney daveeva@comcast.net or at authors@spokaneauthors.org


Our Speakers!

          Many members of Spokane Authors and Self-Publishers are available to speak to other groups and organizations on a variety of subjects.  Click on names indicated with *** to learn more.


(Newly joined, recently rejoined, or members who were inadvertently left off this list are highlighted in yellow.)



We are setting up “Member Web-Pages,” which combine biographies with links to web-sites or on-line locations, and information about the member’s book(s).

Member web-pages are available via links on this page.

Note: Everyone who has paid for 2018 now has a Member Web-Page set up, so if your name is still in black and has no link associated with it… YOUR DUES ARE DUE  


To make sure your name (and link to your Member Web-Page) stays on this list, PLEASE ensure you’ve paid your dues for 2018!

Those not paid for 2018 will be removed in the very near future.

(Removal date is getting closer all the time!  Ensure you’ve paid your dues for 2018!)


Guest speakers for the current year are listed in italics.


Links to members’ web-sites and blogs are included in Member Web-Pages.  For those who don’t yet have a Member Web-Page, be sure to visit our “links” page.    

Click on the name.

Aakre, Leann

Bolme, Lila

Bond, Linda

Briscoe-Michas, Caryl

Brockett, Don

Brown, Melvin

Bruneau, Edmond

Cagle, Barbara      16 X Mom: A Mastery of Motherhood

Camp, Beth ***    The Mermaid Quilt and Other Tales, Standing Stones, Years of Stone, Rivers of Stone

Campbell, BJ    Close Calls: True Tales of Cougar Bob

Carlson, Anya    (co-author) Illusions of Magic: The Movie

Carter, Joan

Carter, Kylea    Out of the Sand

Caudel, Joyce ***  The Hat Pin Murders, The Hat Box Mystery, A Hat to Die For

Craven, Albert Burle

Dabill, Azalea  Falcon Heart, Falcon Flight, Lance & Quill, Falcon’s Ode, Path of the Warrior, Nightshade & Knitbone

Danek, Larry   I Am the Ghost in This Body: The Nomadic Ghost, Jed’s World, Ghostly Reunion

Des Autel, Ed

Deuber, Betty    Jody Visits Tooth Fairy Land

Eller, Sue ***   Return From Armageddon, Meadowlark Madness, Taming the T-Bird, The Gluten Free Gourmand

Fackenthall, Ann 

Ford, Russ    De-pop, Re-ring

Greenfield, Art

Harris, Linda

Harvey, Tiffani   A Journey to Independence, Growing Independent

Hildahl, Bob

Hildahl, Esther  Meadow Pond, Mr. Inky: Spider with an Attitude, Marie’s Marvelous Tomato

Hood, Karen Jean Matsko   Blood Heiress, Bloom of Autumn Gold, Huckleberry Delights, Transracial Adoption, Petting Farm Fun, Finding Rudolph, Morning                                                       Reflections, and many more.

Hudon, Marilee   (visit Marilee’s blog via her member web-page)

Humann, Jessy

Jessett, Fred    Mountains Melt Away, My Name is Tamar, Drummer Loves Dancer

Kobza, Patricia

Langelier, Lisa    The Wild Eye: Field Notes From a Wildlife Refuge

Lehman, Chuck   Angels Three Six, The Big Woods, Asher, Lazarus Arise, The Shepherd, Rogue 6, Exposure: A Story of Survival and Intrigue

Manion, Bob   Santa’s Heroes, The Tree House, Springer’s Heart, Summer Rain, The Vampire and The Cop, Sabrina’s Promise

Mason, Sandy

Mayburry, Jodi

McChesney, David A.  ***   Beyond the Ocean’s Edge: A Stone Island Sea Story, Sailing Dangerous Waters: Another Stone Island Sea Story

Moore, Emily

Moyer, Susan  (visit Susan’s web-site via her member web-page)

Murray, Will

Noble, Linda

O’Shaughnessy, Sharon

Parks, Stan  Jakob’s Ladies

Parry, James  ***   Book All the Teachers!

Poitevin, Kate    Saving Tir Gaeltacht (Now in three volumes: The Unexpected Summer Adventure, Quests, and Battle for New Tara)

Potter, David Y.

Price, Johanna  (Writing as J. Tau)   Raising Buckshot: A Family’s Experience With Autism

Rae, Kathy

Rivard, J. B.    Illusions of Magic, Illusions of Magic: The Movie

Sasser, Henry P. III    (visit Henry’s blog via his member web-page

Schrum, Kathleen

Seebaum, Joyce

Seedorf, Rita

Silliman, Cindy

Silliman, Jim

Smith, Brett

Spitzer, Wayne Kyle   Comes a Ferryman, The Tempter and the Taker, The Pierced Veil, Black Hole, White Fountain, and more

Stichart, Bonnie

Urbat, Val

Verhoef, Margaret

Wallace, Tom

Webber, Steve

Weldin, Bob *** The Dry Diggin’s Club, The Adventurists

Wilkens, Joyce    Teacup Art…and Reflections, Walking Sticks: Wanderings and Wonderings


Past Speakers (Honorary members)

Bill Bancroft

Mallory Battista

Joan Quall Becker

Victor Bobb

Wendy Carroll

Doug Clark

Jan Cline

Michelle Cline

Mark Cochran

Sandy Compton

Stacey Conner

Sara Conover

Carol Crigger

Mary Farrell

Shann Ferch

Cindy Hval

Doreen Fox Kelsey

Megan Kennedy

Patrick F. McManus

Mike Miller

Anne Mini

Josh Misner

Anne Corliss Morris

Dan & Angela Mortimore (with Paul Oman)

Dawn Nelson

Shirley Penna-Oakes

Stephen Pitters

Sarah Porter

Elise Raimi

T. Dawn Richard

Jack Rogers

Robert Roose

Esta Rosevear

Penelope Rundle

Robert Singletary

William Stimson

Blythe Thimsen

Jessica Titchenal

Dawn Troxel

Niki Breeser Tschirgi

Frank Zafiro


Writing Eternally!

Peggy DeHart

Al Jack Dymond

Elmer Freeman (founder)

John Heffernan

Don Johnson

Beatrice Knorr

Polly McMahon

Harry Merrick

Elizabeth Michael

Irene Pancner

Patti Richardson

Kay Ringo

Lester Smith

G. H. Thompson

Vasquez, James

Conrad Wicht

Stanley Wood




Spokane Authors & Self-Publishers

Page revised 03/20/2018 dam
©2006 www.spokaneauthors.org